Forest City Design Co.

Unique Branding Since 2011

Yes, I Realize I’m Doing This Wrong.

Hi, me again…

Look, I realize that I have several more designs that I need to get to, and for some strange reason, I feel the need to present them to you in chronological order of which they were made. I also realize that in doing so, I subjugate you, my audience, to something akin to suffering through Aunt Harriett’s Yosemite Slideshow…again.

I apologize in advance. It was my intention when I started this blog to establish some sort of legitimacy for my fledgling company. And somehow, that translated in my mind that I need to provide you with my entire portfolio along with a back story for each and every entry.

But you don’t care, right?

These older ones are over a year old now. It would be next to impossible to remember how I felt or what was going on at the time that I made it, and even if I could, I’m sure I’d lose you as a reader because honestly, just between you and me, I don’t care either.

The past is the past, and besides, the new designs are piling up. You need to be shown the New Hotness. Old and Busted is just going to have to wait.

fig,silver,mens,ffffff.u1SOS

As per my previous blog post I have loosed the log jam and I’m back into the creative process. It’s a new year and many new things will be coming soon.

Tell you what, I’ll make you a promise to not dwell on the past too much (I might have to from time to time to perhaps revisit a design or two). Instead, I will provide links to the newest gear, as well as blog about some of the artists who have influenced my work.

WHAAAAT? THAT SOUNDS BORING!

Calm down buddy, it’s not what you think.

When I say artists, I’m not talking about the Masters because I know that’s the first thing that comes to mind, right? If you want their biography (and honestly, who doesn’t ) go check out Wikipedia. These artists are young, most are right out of design school, some are established and could still use a shout out for what they do. These artists deserve some recognition and I will make it a point to highlight their work and services, because I think they’re pretty cool.

So, thanks for reading. I just needed to get this off my chest. The holidays are over and it’s time to get back to work! I’m eager to get things moving again.

Forest City is utilizing the Redbubble website until we get off the ground. You can get to our page by clicking here. As always we welcome your comments and suggestions.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/23/2015 by in Blog, portfolio and tagged , , , , .
